Ryan Oliver Sextet

Ryan Oliver has come into his own as a tenor saxophonist on the Toronto music scene. He has performed and taught throughout the world. In 2005, he received a recording grant from the Ontario Arts Council. The resulting album, Convergence, features Bob McLaren on drums, Bernie Senensky on piano, Duncan Hopkins on bass and Jake Wilkinson on trumpet. Convergence features mostly original compositions and has been met with rave reviews. It was selected by several CODA Magazine critics as one of the top 10 Canadian jazz releases of 2007. In the same year, As a professional musician and composer, Oliver hopes to maintain a Canadian and worldwide profile. His quartet and sextet continue to perform original music regularly in the Toronto area while working hard to discover touring opportunities in Canada and abroad.


Ryan Oliver — Saxophone

Tim Hamel — Trumpet

Terry Liukiwski — Trombone

Gary Williamson — Piano

Alex Coleman — Bass

Morgan Childs — Drums